University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Faculty Directory

Name Position Contact information
Abedi, Jalal Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-5594
jabedi@ucalgary.ca
Aguilera, Roberto Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 210-7943
raguiler@ucalgary.ca
Azaiez, Jalel Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-7526
azaiez@ucalgary.ca
Bergerson, Joule Associate Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-5265
jbergers@ucalgary.ca
Bryant, Steven Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-6554
steven.bryant@ucalgary.ca
Chen, Zhangxing (John) Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-7825
zhachen@ucalgary.ca
Chen, Shengnan (Nancy) Assistant Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-2040
snchen@ucalgary.ca
Clarke, Matthew Associate Professor, Associate Head - Graduate
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-7341
maclarke@ucalgary.ca
Dong, Mingzhe Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 210-7642
mtdong@ucalgary.ca
Farouq Ali, S.M. Encana/Petroleum Society Chair, Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-7133
farouq@ucalgary.ca
Foley, Michael Senior Instructor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 210-6662
mwfoley@ucalgary.ca
Gates, Ian Donald Professor, Department Head (On Leave)
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-5752
ian.gates@ucalgary.ca
Hassanzadeh, Hassan Assistant Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 210-6645
hhassanz@ucalgary.ca
Hejazi, Hossein Assistant Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-5160
shhejazi@ucalgary.ca
Hill, Josephine Mary Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 210-9488
jhill@ucalgary.ca
Husein, Maen Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-6691
mhusein@ucalgary.ca
Jeje, Ayodeji Aderopo Acting Department Head, Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-5753
jeje@ucalgary.ca
Jensen, Jerry Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 210-6324
jjensen@ucalgary.ca
Johnston, Kimberly Instructor, Associate Head - Undergraduate
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-5230
johnstka@ucalgary.ca
Kallos, Michael Professor, Prgm Director, Biomedical Eng Graduate
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-7447
mskallos@ucalgary.ca
Kantzas, Apostolos Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-8907
akantzas@ucalgary.ca
Karan, Kunal Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-5754
kkaran@ucalgary.ca
Lu, Qingye Assistant Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 210-7645
qingye.lu@ucalgary.ca
Mahinpey, Nader Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 210-6503
nader.mahinpey@ucalgary.ca
Maini, Brij Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-8777
bmaini@ucalgary.ca
Mehrotra, Anil Kumar Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-7406
mehrotra@ucalgary.ca
Mehta, Sudarshan Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-4804
mehta@ucalgary.ca
Moore, Robert Gordon Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-7217
moore@ucalgary.ca
Nassar, Nashaat Assistant Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 210-9772
nassar@ucalgary.ca
Natale, Giovanniantonio Assistant Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-5980
gnatale@ucalgary.ca
Pereira Almao, Pedro Professor, NSERC/NEXEN IR Chair in CBU
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-4799
ppereira@ucalgary.ca
Plaksina, Tatyana Assistant Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-5652
tatyana.plaksina@ucalgary.ca
Ponnurangam, Sathish Assistant Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 210-7342
sathish.ponnurangam@ucalgary.ca
Rinker, Kristina Diane Associate Professor, Director of the Centre for BioEngineering Research and Education (CBRE) Department of Physiology and Pharmacology and Libin Cardiovascular Institute, Cumming School of Medicine.
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 210-9733
kdrinker@ucalgary.ca
Roberts, Edward Professor, Associate Head (Research)
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-4466
edward.roberts@ucalgary.ca
Sarma, Hemanta Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-3065
hemanta.sarma@ucalgary.ca
Sen, Arindom Associate Professor, Associate Dean (student professional development)
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-3354
asen@ucalgary.ca
Shor, Roman Assistant Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 210-7634
roman.shor@ucalgary.ca
Siegler, Hector Assistant Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-8804
h.siegler@ucalgary.ca
Song, Hua Assistant Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-3792
sonh@ucalgary.ca
Sumon, Kazi Instructor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-6343
kazi.sumon@ucalgary.ca
Sundararaj, Uttandaraman (U.T.) Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 210-6549
u.sundararaj@ucalgary.ca
Trifkovic, Milana Assistant Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-8779
mtrifkov@ucalgary.ca
Yarranton, Harvey Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-6529
hyarrant@ucalgary.ca

Adjuncts

Name Position Contact information
Al-Murayri, Mohammed Taha Adjunct Assistant Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
mohammed.almurayri@ucalgary.ca
Baker, Richard Adjunct Associate Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
richard_baker@shaw.ca
Card, Colin Charles Adjunct Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
colin.card@cmgl.ca
Clarkson, Chris Adjunct Associate Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-6445
clarksoc@ucalgary.ca
De Visscher, Alex Adjunct Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
adevissc@ucalgary.ca
Harding, Tom Adjunct Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
tharding@ucalgary.ca
Hareland, Geir Adjunct Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
gharelan@ucalgary.ca
Lloyd, Mike Adjunct Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
mlloyd@ucalgary.ca
Nghiem, Long Adjunct Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
lxnghiem@ucalgary.ca
Pooladi-Darvish, Mehran Adjunct Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
pooladi@ucalgary.ca
Remesat, Darius Adjunct Associate Professor
Chemical & Petroleum
dremesat@ucalgary.ca

Emeritus

Name Position Contact information
Badakhshan, Amir Professor Emeritus
Chemical & Petroleum
abadakhs@ucalgary.ca
Behie, Leo Professor, Emeritus
Chemical & Petroleum
(403) 220-6692
behie@ucalgary.ca
Bennion, Douglas Wilford Professor Emeritus
Chemical & Petroleum
bennion@ucalgary.ca
Bishnoi, P. Raj Professor Emeritus
Chemical & Petroleum
bishnoi@ucalgary.ca
Heidemann, Robert Professor Emeritus
Chemical & Petroleum
heideman@ucalgary.ca
Mohtadi, Farhang Professor Emeritus
Chemical & Petroleum
Pruden, Barry Blythe Professor Emeritus
Chemical & Petroleum
pruden@ucalgary.ca
Settari, Tony Professor Emeritus
Chemical & Petroleum
asettari@ucalgary.ca
Stanislav, Jaroslav Frantisek Professor Emeritus
Chemical & Petroleum
stanisla@ucalgary.ca
Svrcek, William (Bill) Professor Emeritus
Chemical & Petroleum
svrcek@ucalgary.ca