University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Dean's Office Contacts

Name Position Contact Information

Dean's Office

Dr. William (Bill) Rosehart Dean, Schulich School of Engineering 403-220-5731
dean@schulich.ucalgary.ca
Bethe Andreasen Director, Business Operations 403-210-5407
bandreas@ucalgary.ca
Ivana D'Adamo Executive Assistant to the Dean 403-220-7728
ildadamo@ucalgary.ca
Robyn Paul Manager, Strategic Planning 403-210-7126
rmpaul@ucalgary.ca
Courtney Tait Administrative Assistant 403-220-5738
courtney.tait@ucalgary.ca
Angyue Liu Administrative Coordinator 403-210-6657
angliu@ucalgary.ca
Michael Flynn Manager, Operations and Planning 403-220-4138
michael.flynn@ucalgary.ca


Associate Deans

Marjan Eggermont Associate Dean (Student Affairs) 403-220-4952
meggermo@ucalgary.ca
Dr. Anders Nygren Associate Dean (Academic and Planning) 403-220-4192
nygren@ucalgary.ca
Dr. Ron Hugo Associate Dean (Teaching and Learning) 403-220-2283
hugo@ucalgary.ca
Dr. Jocelyn Grozic Associate Dean (Research) 403-220-5592
jgrozic@ucalgary.ca
Dr. Qiao Sun Associate Dean (Diversity and Equity) 403-220-4141
qsun@ucalgary.ca
Dr. Arin Sen Associate Dean
(Student Professional Development)
403-210-9452
403-220-3354
asen@ucalgary.ca
Ganna Melekh Administrative Coordinator 403-220-2738
ganna.melekh@ucalgary.ca
Emily Wyatt Specialist, Diversity & Student Professional Development 403-210-7289
emily.wyatt@ucalgary.ca
Hailee Turpin Community Outreach and Student Recruitment Specialist 403-210-6653
hailee.turpin@ucalgary.ca
Alison Barrett Cybermentor Coordinator 403-210-6663
alison.barrett@ucalgary.ca


Marketing and Communications

Sarah McGinnis Manager, Marketing and Communications 403-220-5698
smcginni@ucalgary.ca
Michael Platt Media Relations Specialist 403-210-6719
michael.platt@ucalgary.ca
Nicole Dunsdon Communications Specialist 403-210-7326
nicole.dunsdon@ucalgary.ca
Marion Iwanyk Marketing Communications Officer 403-210-6727
miwanyk@ucalgary.ca
Lisa Jeannet Digital Specialist 403-210-8480
lisa.jeannet@ucalgary.ca

Alumni

Pam Bergsteinsson Manager, Alumni Relations 403-220-2548
pam.bergs@ucalgary.ca


Development

Laurie Shinkaruk Senior Director of Development 403-220-6021
lshinkar@ucalgary.ca
Ainsley Grant Director of Development 403-220-5781 
ainsley.grant@ucalgary.ca
Lauren Ellis Associate Director of Development 403-220-2955
ellisle@ucalgary.ca
Mira Boucher Associate Director of Development (On leave)
Sharon (McQueen) Kilbourn Donor Relations Officer 403-220-8490
mcqueens@ucalgary.ca
Melissa Ferrao Development Coordinator 403-210-6279
mferrao@ucalgary.ca


Finance, HR, IT and Faculty Services

Jane Gao Finance Partner 403-220-5977
jagao@ucalgary.ca
Sarah Lee Analyst, Finance Services 403-210-7176
sarah.lee1@ucalgary.ca
Amy Roe Specialist, Academic Recruitment, Talent Acquisition 403-210-6605
amy.roe@ucalgary.ca
Lisa Rothwell HR Partner 403-220-4083
Lisa.rothwell@ucalgary.ca
Jennifer Tetrault HR Advisor (MaPS/AUPE) 403-220-8168
jtetraul@ucalgary.ca
Stephanie Olson HR Academic Advisor 403-220-7564 
solson@ucalgary.ca
Stella George Senior Consultant, Talent Development 403-210-8595
stella.george@ucalgary.ca
Michael Pflug Manager, Client Technologies: Zone B 403-220-4576
mapflug@ucalgary.ca
Matt Robertson Environmental Health and Safety Consultant 403-220-6365
matt.robertson@ucalgary.ca


Engineering Career Services

Jenny Cruickshank Manager 403-220-8821
jenny.cruickshank@ucalgary.ca
Marcy Crandle Engineering Career Centre Advisor 403-220-3089 
mcrandle@ucalgary.ca
Candice Menger Employer Specialist 403-220-5427
candice.menger@ucalgary.ca
Alya Jinah Industry Relations Specialist 403-220-6848 
alya.jinah2@ucalgary.ca 
Rebecca Cowan Business Process Coordinator 403-220-5733
rcowan@ucalgary.ca
Tammy Wong, P.Eng. Employer Specialist 403-210-9167
tawong@ucalgary.ca


Engineering Student Centre

Jodi Stroh Manager, Engineering Student Centre 403-220-2947
Jstroh@ucalgary.ca
Lorraine Ewert Senior Admissions Officer 403-220-3743
lewert@ucalgary.ca
Sandra James Student Advisor 403-220-7841
jamess@ucalgary.ca
Carla Grundison Sr. Scheduling Officer 403-220-4334
cgrundis@ucalgary.ca
Kari Coleman Student Advisor, Devon Academic Resource Centre 403-220-5546
kcoleman@ucalgary.ca
Anna Bogatyrev Student Advisor 403-220-5180 
anna.bogatyrev@ucalgary.ca
Mirella Chiappe Student Advisor 403-220-5734 
mirella.chiappe@ucalgary.ca
Pilar Beltran Administrative Assistant 403-220-5732 
pbeltran@ucalgary.ca
Kristal Turner Student Advisor, International Admissions 403-220-7966 
turnerk@ucalgary.ca