University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Faculty Directory

Name Position Contact information
Azevedo Marques, Paulo Adjunct Associate Professor
Electrical & Computer
pmarques@fmrp.usp.br
Bartley, Norm Senior Instructor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-5060
nbartley@ucalgary.ca
Barton, T. H. Professor Emeritus
Electrical & Computer
thbarton@shaw.ca
Behjat, Laleh Associate Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-8967
laleh@ucalgary.ca
Belostotski, Leonid Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 210-5426
lbelosto@ucalgary.ca
Berg, G. J. Professor Emeritus
Electrical & Computer
(250) 386-1944
gunnar.berg@shaw.ca
Boiko, Igor Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
i.boiko@ieee.org
Bruton, Len T. Professor Emeritus, Faculty Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-4881
bruton@ucalgary.ca
Dalton, Colin Adjunct Professor, Facility Manager of AMIF
Electrical & Computer
(403) 210-8464
cdalton@ucalgary.ca
Davies, Robert Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
davier@ucalgary.ca
Dehghanian, Vahid Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
vdehghan@ucalgary.ca
Dimitrov, Vassil Associate Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 210-5423
vdvsd103@gmail.com
Down, Alexander Adjunct Assistant Professor
Electrical & Computer
atdown@ucalgary.ca
Eberlein, Armin Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
eberlein@ucalgary.ca
Ells, Anna Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
aells@ucalgary.ca
Fapojuwo, Abraham Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-8524
fapojuwo@ucalgary.ca
Far, Behrouz Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 210-5411
far@ucalgary.ca
Fattouche, Michel Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Electrical & Computer
(403) 210-8498
mtfattou@ucalgary.ca
Fear, Elise Professor, AITF iCore Strategic Chair
Electrical & Computer
(403) 210-5413
fear@ucalgary.ca
Ghannouchi, Fadhel Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-5807
fghannou@ucalgary.ca
Goodyear, Bradley Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
goodyear@ucalgary.ca
Haque, Anis S. Senior Instructor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-8606
anis@ucalgary.ca
Haslett, Jim Professor Emeritus
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-5808
haslett@atips.ca
Helaoui, Mohamed Assistant Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 210-5404
mhelaoui@ucalgary.ca
Hemmati, Hadi Assistant Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 210-6717
hadi.hemmati@ucalgary.ca
Hu, Yaoping Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-4167
huy@ucalgary.ca
Irvine-Halliday, Dave Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-5941
dirvineh@ucalgary.ca
Jazayeri, Seyed Pouyan (Yani) Senior Instructor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-8714
spjazaye@ucalgary.ca
Johnston, Ron Professor Emeritus
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-5003
rhjohnst@ucalgary.ca
Kaler, Karan Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-5809
kaler@ucalgary.ca
Karimi, Kamran Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 210-8136
kkarimi@ucalgary.ca
Knight, Andy Professor Transmission Electric Industry Chair
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-6282
andy.knight@ucalgary.ca
Krishnamurthy, Diwakar Associate Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-8129
dkrishna@ucalgary.ca
Lai, Stephen William Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 210-5450
swlai@ucalgary.ca
Lampropoulous, George Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
Leung, Henry Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-4875
leungh@ucalgary.ca
Macnab, Chris Associate Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-4877
cmacnab@ucalgary.ca
Madanayake, Arjuna Adjunct Assistant Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-8792
arjuna_mnayake@yahoo.com
Malik, Om P. Professor Emeritus
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-6178
maliko@ucalgary.ca
Maundy, Brent Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-6177
bmaundy@ucalgary.ca
Messier, Geoffrey Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 210-8976
gmessier@ucalgary.ca
Miller, James Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
millj@ucalgary.ca
Mintchev, Martin P. Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-5309
mintchev@ucalgary.ca
Mohamed, Mostafa Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 210-9073
mostafa.mohamed@ucalgary.ca
Moshirpour, Mohammad Instructor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 210-5479
mmoshirp@ucalgary.ca
Motamedi, Amir Adjunct Assistant Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 210-5468
amotamed@ucalgary.ca
Moussavi, Mahmood Senior Instructor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-6231
moussam@ucalgary.ca
Murari, Kartikeya Assistant Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-6176
kmurari@ucalgary.ca
Nandi, Asoke Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
asoke.nandi@brunel.ac.uk
Ndoh, Moise Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
moise.ndoh@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Pages

Adjuncts

Name Position Contact information
Azevedo Marques, Paulo Adjunct Associate Professor
Electrical & Computer
pmarques@fmrp.usp.br
Boiko, Igor Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
i.boiko@ieee.org
Dalton, Colin Adjunct Professor, Facility Manager of AMIF
Electrical & Computer
(403) 210-8464
cdalton@ucalgary.ca
Davies, Robert Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
davier@ucalgary.ca
Dehghanian, Vahid Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
vdehghan@ucalgary.ca
Down, Alexander Adjunct Assistant Professor
Electrical & Computer
atdown@ucalgary.ca
Eberlein, Armin Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
eberlein@ucalgary.ca
Ells, Anna Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
aells@ucalgary.ca
Goodyear, Bradley Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
goodyear@ucalgary.ca
Karimi, Kamran Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 210-8136
kkarimi@ucalgary.ca
Lai, Stephen William Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 210-5450
swlai@ucalgary.ca
Lampropoulous, George Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
Madanayake, Arjuna Adjunct Assistant Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-8792
arjuna_mnayake@yahoo.com
Miller, James Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
millj@ucalgary.ca
Mohamed, Mostafa Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 210-9073
mostafa.mohamed@ucalgary.ca
Motamedi, Amir Adjunct Assistant Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 210-5468
amotamed@ucalgary.ca
Nandi, Asoke Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
asoke.nandi@brunel.ac.uk
Ndoh, Moise Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
moise.ndoh@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Osman, Ahmed Adjunct Assistant Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-5002
aosman@ucalgary.ca
Pecht, Efraim Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
efraim.pecht@gmail.com
Petroianu, Alexander Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
apetroia@ucalgary.ca
Pfahl, Dietmar AP Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
dpfahl@ucalgary.ca
Radmanesh, Ahmad Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
aradmane@ucalgary.ca
Rahimi, Ebrahim Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
erahimi@ucalgary.ca
Rakai, Logan Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
lmrakai@ucalgary.ca
Schellenberg, Antony Adjunct Assistant Professor
Electrical & Computer
schellen@enel.ucalgary.ca
Shmerko, Vladimir Adjunct Professor, Research Associate
Electrical & Computer
vshmerko@ucalgary.ca
Wood, Christopher Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
chris.wood@altalink.ca
Yu, Han Adjunct Assistant Professor
Electrical & Computer
hayu@ucalgary.ca
Zhu, Zhiwen Adjunct Professor
Electrical & Computer
zhiwen.zhu@crc.gc.ca

Emeritus

Name Position Contact information
Barton, T. H. Professor Emeritus
Electrical & Computer
thbarton@shaw.ca
Berg, G. J. Professor Emeritus
Electrical & Computer
(250) 386-1944
gunnar.berg@shaw.ca
Bruton, Len T. Professor Emeritus, Faculty Professor
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-4881
bruton@ucalgary.ca
Fattouche, Michel Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Electrical & Computer
(403) 210-8498
mtfattou@ucalgary.ca
Haslett, Jim Professor Emeritus
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-5808
haslett@atips.ca
Irvine-Halliday, Dave Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-5941
dirvineh@ucalgary.ca
Johnston, Ron Professor Emeritus
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-5003
rhjohnst@ucalgary.ca
Malik, Om P. Professor Emeritus
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-6178
maliko@ucalgary.ca
Rangayyan, Raj Professor Emeritus
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-6745
ranga@ucalgary.ca
Rao, Nutakki D. Professor Emeritus
Electrical & Computer
drao@ucalgary.ca
Trofimenkoff, Fred N. Professor Emeritus
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-5812
ftrofime@ucalgary.ca
Turner, Laurence Professor Emeritus of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Electrical & Computer
(403) 220-5810
leturner@ucalgary.ca