Department contacts

Department of Civil Engineering

Mailing address:
ENF 262, 2500 University Drive NW, Calgary, AB T2N 1N4

Street address:
622 Collegiate Place NW, Calgary, AB T2N 4V8

Campus location:
Canadian Natural Resources Limited Engineering Complex (EN), Room ENF 262

403.220.5821
civil@ucalgary.ca

Undergraduate admissions

Contact the Engineering Student Centre
403.220.5732
engginfo@ucalgary.ca

Graduate admissions

Contact the Civil Engineering Department
403.220.5821
civgrad@ucalgary.ca

Meet our leadership team


Dr. Jocelyn Hayley, Department Head

403.220.4821

civilhead@ucalgary.ca

Julie Nagy Kovacs, Manager of Operations

403.220.4825

nagy@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Neil Duncan, Associate Head of Undergraduate Studies

403.220.8553

duncan@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Markus Dann, Associate Head of Graduate Studies

403.220.5328

mrdann@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Patrick Hettiaratchi, Associate Head of Research

403.220.5503

jhettiar@ucalgary.ca


Administrative and technical staff

Donald Anson, Civil Engineering Technologist
403.220.8092
anson@ucalgary.ca

Mirsad Berbic, Civil Engineering Technologist
403.220.4037
mberbic@ucalgary.ca

Zena Blais, Undergraduate Administrative Assistant
403.220.2453
zblais@ucalgary.ca

Daniel Larson, Environmental Technologist
403.220.2906
dlarson@ucalgary.ca

Janelle McConnell, Graduate Program Administrator
403.220-4816
jmcconne@ucalgary.ca

Julie Nagy Kovacs, Manager of Operations
403.220.4825
nagy@ucalgary.ca

Terry Quinn, Materials Technologiest
403.220.6187
tquin@ucalgary.ca

Chrissy Thatcher, Project Administrator
403.220.4824
thatcher@ucalgary.ca

Daniel Tilleman, Civil Engineering Technologist
403.220.5831
dtillema@ucalgary.ca


Professors, Associate/Assistant Professors, Senior Instructors/Instructors

Dr. Gopal Achari, Professor, Associate Dean (Graduate Studies; Research)
gachari@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Kerry Black, Assistant Professor
kerry.black@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Angus Chu, Professor
achu@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Markus Dann, Assistant Professor, Associate Head (Graduate Studies)
mrdann@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Alexandre De Barros, Professor
debarros@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Elena Di Martino, Associate Professor, Director (CBRE)
edimarti@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Neil Duncan, Professor, Associate Head (Undergraduate Studies)
duncan@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Mamdouh El-Badry, Professor
melbadry@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Raafat El-Hacha, Professor
relhacha@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Jocelyn Hayley, Professor, Department Head
jhayley@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Jianxun (Jennifer) He, Associate Professor
jianhe@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Patrick Hettiaratchi, Professor, Associate Head (Research)
jhettiar@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. John Hunt, Professor
jdhunt@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Martin Jasso, Assistant Professor
mjasso@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. George Jergeas, Professor, Director (CPME)
jergeas@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Lina Kattan, Professor
lkattan@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Rahil Khoshnazar, Assistant Professor
rahil.khoshnazar@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Shelley Lissel, Associate Professor
sllissel@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Jeffrey Priest, Professor
japriest@Ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Janaka Ruwanpura, Professor
janaka@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Farnaz Sadeghpour, Associate Professor
farnaz@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Nigel Shrive, Professor
ngshrive@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Andrew Tay, Professor
jhatay@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Jacqueline Vera, Instructor
jacqueline.vera@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Richard Wan, Professor
wan@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. S. Chan Wirasinghe, Professor
chan.wirasinghe@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Ron Chik-Kwong Wong, Professor
rckwong@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Qi Zhou, Assistant Professor
qi.zhou1@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

 


Adjuncts

Dr. Abdelsamie Elmenshawi, Adjunct Professor
asmensh@ucalgary.ca

Dr. John Hubbell, Adjunct Associate Professor

Dr. Donald Reid, Adjunct Assistant Professor

Dr. Caterina Valeo, Adjunct Professor

 


Professors Emeriti

Dr. Thomas Brown, Professor Emeritus
brownt@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Lynne Cowe Falls, Professor Emeritus
lcowefal@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Walter Dilger, Professor Emeritus
dilger@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Amin Ghali, Professor Emeritus
aghali@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Bruce Jamieson, Professor Emeritus
bruce.jamieson@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Colin Johnston, Professor Emeritus
cdjohnst@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Ramesh Joshi, Professor Emeritus
joshir@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Brian W. Langan, Associate Professor Emeritus
bwlangan@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Robert Loov, Professor Emeritus
loov@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Marc Maes, Professor
mamaes@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Arthur McMullen, Professor Emeritus

Dr. John Morall, Professor Emeritus
morrall@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Ludo Zanzotto, Professor Emeritus
zanzotto@ucalgary.ca