Faculty members

Department of Civil Engineering

Professors, Associate/Assistant Professors, Senior Instructors/Instructors


Gopal Achari

Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Kerry Black

Assistant Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Angus Chu

Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Markus Dann

Assistant Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Alex de Barros

Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Elena Di Martino

Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Neil Duncan

Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Mamdouh El-Badry

Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Raafat El-Hacha

Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Jocelyn Hayley

Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Jianxun (Jennifer) He

Associate Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Joseph Patrick Hettiaratchi

Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Wendy Huang

Assistant Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

John Hunt

Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Martin Jasso

Assistant Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

George Jergeas

Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Lina Kattan

Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Rahil Khoshnazar

Assistant Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Jeffrey Priest

Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Janaka Ruwanpura

Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Farnaz Sadeghpour

Associate Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Saeid Saidi

Assistant Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Nigel Shrive

Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Jacqueline Vera

Instructor
Department of Civil Engineering

Richard Wan

Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

S. Chan Wirasinghe

Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Ron Wong

Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

Qi Zhou

Assistant Professor
Department of Civil Engineering


Adjuncts

Dr. Carolyn Anglin, Adjunct Professor
canglin@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Ramez Gayed, Adjunct Professor
ramez.gayed@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Francois Nicot, Adjunct Professor

Dr. Dinesh Pokhrel, Adjunct Assistant Professor
dinesh.pokhrel@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Masoumeh Saiyar, Adjunct Assistant Professor
masoumeh.saiyar@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Richard Tay, Adjunct Professor
rtay@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Caterina Valeo, Adjunct Professor
valeo@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Bert van Duin, Adjunct Associate Professor

Dr. Nigel Waters, Adjunct Professor
nwaters@ucalgary.ca


Professors Emeriti

Dr. Thomas Brown, Professor Emeritus
brownt@ucalgary.ca

View profile >

Dr. Lynne Cowe Falls, Professor Emeritus
lcowefal@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Walter Dilger, Professor Emeritus
dilger@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Amin Ghali, Professor Emeritus
aghali@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Bruce Jamieson, Professor Emeritus
bruce.jamieson@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Colin Johnston, Professor Emeritus
cdjohnst@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Ramesh Joshi, Professor Emeritus
joshir@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Robert Loov, Professor Emeritus
loov@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Marc Maes, Professor
mamaes@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Arthur McMullen, Professor Emeritus

Dr. John Morrall, Professor Emeritus
morrall@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Ludo Zanzotto, Professor Emeritus
zanzotto@ucalgary.ca