Department contacts

Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Mailing address:
ENB 202, 2500 University Drive NW, Calgary, AB T2N 1N4

Street address:
622 Collegiate Place NW, Calgary, AB T2N 4V8

Campus location:
Canadian Natural Resources Limited Engineering Complex (EN), Room ENB 202

403.220.5751
cpe-general@ucalgary.ca

Undergraduate admissions

Contact the Engineering Student Centre
403.220.5732
engginfo@ucalgary.ca

Graduate admissions

Contact Chemical and Petroleum Engineering
403.210.7016
cpe-admissions@ucalgary.ca

Meet our leadership team


Dr. Arin Sen, Department Head

asen@ucalgary.ca

Maureen Brost, Manager of Operations

mbbrost@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Roman Shor, Associate Head of Undergraduate Studies

roman.shor@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Matthew Clarke, Associate Head of Graduate Studies

maclarke@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Edward Roberts, Associate Head of Research

edward.roberts@ucalgary.ca


Administrative staff

Suha Abusalim, Graduate Program Administrator
403.220.4801
suha.abusalim@ucalgary.ca

Arthur de Vera, Graduate Program Administrator
403.220.4802
azdevera@ucalgary.ca

Ola Jabar, Laboratory Technician
403.220.4803
ola.jabar@ucalgary.ca

Jennifer Lawtey, Undergraduate Administrator
403.220.2881
jalawtey@ucalgary.ca

Jennifer Whitnall, Administrative Coordinator
403.220.7197
jennifer.whitnall@ucalgary.ca

Simi Paul, Administrative Assistant
403.210.7771
simi.paul@ucalgary.ca

Sharon Yu, Project Administrator
403.220.4526 
sxyu@ucalgary.ca