Department contacts

Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Mailing address:
ENB 202, 2500 University Drive NW, Calgary, AB T2N 1N4

Street address:
622 Collegiate Place NW, Calgary, AB T2N 4V8

Campus location:
Canadian Natural Resources Limited Engineering Complex (EN), Room ENB 202

403.220.5751
cpe-general@ucalgary.ca

Undergraduate admissions

Contact the Engineering Student Centre
403.220.5732
engginfo@ucalgary.ca

Graduate admissions

Contact Chemical and Petroleum Engineering
403.210.7016
cpe-admissions@ucalgary.ca

Meet our leadership team


Dr. Arin Sen, Department Head

asen@ucalgary.ca

Maureen Brost, Manager of Operations

mbbrost@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Roman Shor, Associate Head of Undergraduate Studies

roman.shor@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Matthew Clarke, Associate Head of Graduate Studies

maclarke@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Edward Roberts, Associate Head of Research

edward.roberts@ucalgary.ca


Administrative and technical staff

Suha Abusalim, Graduate Program Administrator
403.220.4801
suha.abusalim@ucalgary.ca

Maureen Brost, Manager of Operations
403.220.5900
mbbrost@ucalgary.ca

Arthur de Vera, Graduate Program Administrator
403.220.4802
azdevera@ucalgary.ca

Phuong (Paige) Deitsch, Chemical Technician
403.220.6182
deitsch@ucalgary.ca

Jeremy Haasdyk (on leave), Project Administrator
403.220.4526
j.haasdyk@ucalgary.ca

Brenda King, Project Administrator
403.220.4526
brenda.king@ucalgary.ca

Ola Jabar, Research Lab Technician
403.220-4803
ola.jabar@ucalgary.ca

Rachel Joshaghani, Administrative Coordinator
403.220.4806
rachel.joshaghani@ucalgary.ca

Jean-Marc Labonte, Laboratory Technician
403.220.7263
jmjrlabo@ucalgary.ca

Jennifer Lawtey (on leave), Undergraduate Administrator
403.220.2881
jalawtey@ucalgary.ca

Dana Miller, Undergraduate Administrator
403.220.2881
dana.miller1@ucalgary.ca

Angela Morton, Electronics and Instrumentation Technician 
403.220.2782
mortona@ucalgary.ca

Andrew Sutton, Research and Design Technician
403.619.6645
andrew.sutton@ucalgary.ca

Bernard Then, Laboratory Technologist
403.220.4796
bthen@ucalgary.ca

Jamie Olmstead, Graduate Admissions Advisor
403.210.7016
jltymstr@ucalgary.ca

Jennifer Whitnall (on leave), Administrative Coordinator
403.220.7197
jennifer.whitnall@ucalgary.ca

Nicole Genereux, Administrative Coordinator
403.220.7197
nicole.genereux@ucalgary.ca

Simi Paul, Receptionist
403.210.7771
simi.paul@ucalgary.ca