Faculty members

Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering


Professors, Associate/Assistant Professors, Senior Instructors/Instructors

Dr. Jalal Abedi, Professor
jabedi@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Roberto Aguilera, Professor
raguiler@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Jalel Azaiez, Professor
azaiez@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Anne Benneker, Assistant Professor
anne.benneker@ucalgary.ca

View Profile >

Dr. Joule Bergerson, Associate Professor
jbergers@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Steven Bryant, Professor
steven.bryant@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Zhangxing (John) Chen, Professor
zhachen@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Shengnan (Nancy) Chen, Associate Professor
snchen@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Matthew Clarke, Associate Professor, Associate Head (Graduate Studies)
maclarke@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Mingzhe Dong, Professor
mtdong@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Michael Foley, Senior Instructor
mwfoley@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Ian Donald Gates, Professor
ian.gates@ucalgary.ca

View profile >

Dr. Hassan Hassanzadeh, Associate Professor
hhassanz@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Hossein Hejazi, Associate Professor
shhejazi@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Josephine Mary Hill, Professor
jhill@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Jinguang Hu, Assistant Professor
jinguang.hu@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Maen Husein, Professor
mhusein@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Martin Jasso, Assistant Professor
mjasso@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Ayodeji Aderopo Jeje, Professor
jeje@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Kimberly Johnston, Instructor, Associate Dean of Academic and Planning; Teaching and Learning
johnstka@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Michael Kallos, Professor
mskallos@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Apostolos Kantzas, Professor
akantzas@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Kunal Karan, Professor
kkaran@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Md Kibria, Assistant Professor
md.kibria@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Qingye Lu, Assistant Professor
qingye.lu@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Nader Mahinpey, Professor
nader.mahinpey@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Brij Maini, Professor
bmaini@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Sean McCoy, Assistant Professor
sean.mccoy@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Anil Kumar Mehrotra, Professor, Interim Department Head
mehrotra@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Sudarshan Mehta, Professor
mehta@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Robert Gordon Moore, Professor
moore@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Nashaat Nassar, Associate Professor
nassar@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Giovanniantonio Natale, Assistant Professor
gnatale@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Pedro Pereira Almao, Professor
ppereira@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Tatyana Plaksina, Assistant Professor
tatyana.plaksina@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Sathish Ponnurangam, Assistant Professor
sathish.ponnurangam@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Kristina Diane Rinker, Associate Professor
kdrinker@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Edward Roberts, Professor, Associate Head of Research
edward.roberts@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Hemanta Sarma, Professor 
hemanta.sarma@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Arindom Sen, Professor, Associate Dean (Student Affairs & Student Professional Development)
asen@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Roman Shor, Assistant Professor, Associate Head (Undergraduate Studies)
roman.shor@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Hector Siegler, Assistant Professor 
h.siegler@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Hua Song, Associate Professor
sonh@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Kazi Sumon, Instructor 
kazi.sumon@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Uttandaraman (U.T.) Sundararaj, Professor 
u.sundararaj@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Milana Trifkovic, Associate Professor
mtrifkov@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Harvey Yarranton, Professor
hyarrant@ucalgary.ca
View profile >


Adjuncts

Dr. S.M. Farouq Ali, Adjunct Professor
farouq@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Richard Baker, Adjunct Associate Professor 

Dr. Jon Bryan, Assistant Adjunct Professor
jlbryan@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Chris Clarkson, Adjunct Associate Professor 
clarksoc@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Alex De Visscher, Adjunct Professor
adevissc@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Tom Harding, Adjunct Professor 
tharding@ucalgary.ca

Mike Lloyd, Adjunct Professor 
mlloyd@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Wayne Monnery, Adjunct Associate Professor
monnery@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Long Nghiem, Adjunct Professor 
lxnghiem@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Mehran Pooladi-Darvish, Adjunct Professor 
pooladi@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Darius Remesat, Adjunct Associate Professor 
dremesat@ucalgary.ca


Professors Emeriti

Dr. Amir Badakhshan, Professor Emeritus 
abadakhs@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Leo Behie, Professor Emeritus 
behie@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Douglas Wilford Bennion, Professor Emeritus 
bennion@ucalgary.ca

Dr. P. Raj Bishnoi, Professor Emeritus 
bishnoi@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Farhang Mohtadi, Professor Emeritus 

Dr. Barry Blythe Pruden, Professor Emeritus 
pruden@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Tony Settari, Professor Emeritus
asettari@ucalgary.ca

Dr. William (Bill) Svrcek, Professor Emeritus 
svrcek@ucalgary.ca