Faculty members

Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering


Professors, Associate/Assistant Professors, Senior Instructors/Instructors


Jalal Abedi

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Roberto Aguilera

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Jalel Azaiez

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Anne Benneker

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Joule Bergerson

Associate Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Steven Bryant

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Deanna Burgart

Senior Instructor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Shengnan (Nancy) Chen

Associate Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Zhangxing (John) Chen

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Matthew Clarke

Associate Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Hector De la Hoz Siegler

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Mingzhe Dong

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Michael Foley

Senior Instructor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Ian Gates

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Hassan Hassanzadeh

Associate Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Hossein Hejazi

Associate Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Josephine Hill

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Jinguang Hu

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Maen Husein

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Martin Jasso

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Ayodeji Jeje

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Kimberly Johnston

Instructor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Michael Kallos

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Apostolos Kantzas

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Kunal Karan

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Md Kibria

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Qingye (Gemma) Lu

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Nader Mahinpey

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Brij Maini

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Sean McCoy

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Anil K. Mehrotra

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Sudarshan Mehta

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Robert Gordon Moore

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Nashaat Nassar

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Giovanniantonio Natale

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Pedro Pereira Almao

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Tatyana Plaksina

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Sathish Ponnurangam

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Kristina Rinker

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Edward Roberts

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Hemanta Sarma

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Arindom Sen

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Roman Shor

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Hua Song

Associate Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Kazi Sumon

Instructor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Uttandaraman (U.T.) Sundararaj

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Milana Trifkovic

Associate Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

Harvey Yarranton

Professor
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering


Adjuncts

Dr. S.M. Farouq Ali, Adjunct Professor
farouq@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Koorosh Asghari, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Koorosh.asghari@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Richard Baker, Adjunct Associate Professor 
rbaker@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Jon Bryan, Assistant Adjunct Professor
jlbryan@ucalgary.ca

Gary Bunio, Adjunct Assistant Professor
gary.bunio@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Chris Clarkson, Adjunct Associate Professor 
clarksoc@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Alex De Visscher, Adjunct Professor
adevissc@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Tom Harding, Adjunct Professor 
tharding@ucalgary.ca

Mohammad Kariznovi, Adjunct Assistant Professor
mkarizno@ucalgary.ca

Mike Lloyd, Adjunct Professor 
mlloyd@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Maryam Mkhani, Adjunct Assistant Professor
maryam.mkhani@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Wayne Monnery, Adjunct Associate Professor
monnery@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Long Nghiem, Adjunct Professor 
lxnghiem@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Mehran Pooladi-Darvish, Adjunct Professor 
pooladi@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Darius Remesat, Adjunct Associate Professor 
dremesat@ucalgary.ca


Professors Emeriti

Dr. Amir Badakhshan, Professor Emeritus 
abadakhs@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Leo Behie, Professor Emeritus 
behie@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Douglas Wilford Bennion, Professor Emeritus 
bennion@ucalgary.ca

Dr. P. Raj Bishnoi, Professor Emeritus 
bishnoi@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Farhang Mohtadi, Professor Emeritus 

Dr. Barry Blythe Pruden, Professor Emeritus 
pruden@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Tony Settari, Professor Emeritus
asettari@ucalgary.ca

Dr. William (Bill) Svrcek, Professor Emeritus 
svrcek@ucalgary.ca