Faculty members

Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering


Newest faculty members

Dr. Mahdis Bisheban, PhD, Assistant Professor
Mahdis.bisheban@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Marie Charbonneau, PhD, Assistant Professor
marie.charbonneau@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Schuyler Hinman, PhD, Assistant Professor
wshinman@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Amin Komeili, PhD, Assistant Professor
amin.komeili@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Joseph Thekinen, PhD, Assistant Professor
joseph.thekinen@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Ahmed Alade Tiamiyu, PhD, Assistant Professor
ahmed.tiamiyu@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Professors, Associate/Assistant Professors, Senior Instructors/Instructors


Luc Bauwens

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Robert Brennan

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Roes (Arief) Budiman

Senior Instructor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Frank Cheng

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Ke Du

Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Philip Egberts

Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Marjan Eggermont

Teaching Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Marcelo Epstein

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Salvatore Federico

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Ahmad Ghasemloonia

Senior Instructor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Peter Goldsmith

Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Ron Hugo

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Craig Johansen

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Keekyoung Kim

Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Seonghwan (Sam) Kim

Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Artem Korobenko

Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Daniel Yu-Hing Kwok

Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Jihyun Lee

Assistant Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Leping Li

Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Simon Li

Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Robert Martinuzzi

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Abdulmajeed Mohamad

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Christopher Morton

Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Aggrey Mwesigye

Assistant Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Miriam Nightingale

Instructor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Simon Park

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Jeff Pieper

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Alejandro Ramirez-Serrano

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Janet Lenore Ronsky

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Amir Sanati Nezhad

Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Meera N.K. Singh

Senior Instructor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Les Jozef Sudak

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Qiao Sun

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Yiliu (Paul) Tu

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Joanna Wong

Assistant Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

David Wood

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Deyi Xue

Professor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Paul Ziade

Senior Instructor
Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering


Joint appointments

Dr. Water Herzog, (Kinesiology, Engineering, Medicine)
wherzog@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Steven Boyd, Professor (Kinesiology, Engineering, Medicine)
skboyd@ucalgary.ca
View profile >


Adjuncts

Dr. William Brent Edwards, Adjunct Associate Professor  
wbedward@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Mario Forcinito, AP Dynamics  
mario.forcinito@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Craig Andrew Good, Collision Analysis
cagood@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Alan Murray, Pipeline Engineering Centre
murraa@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Paul McBeth, University of Calgary
pmcbeth@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Benno Nigg, University of Calgary (Kinesiology)
nigg@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Darren Stefanyshyn, University of Calgary (Kinesiology)
darren@kin.ucalgary.ca


Professors emeriti

Dr. Daryl Caswell, Professor Emeritus
djcaswel@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Owen R. Fauvel, Professor Emeritus
ofauvel@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Peihua Gu, Professor Emeritus
pgu@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Ghazi Karim, Professor Emeritus
karim@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Edwin C. Mikulcik, Professor Emeritus
mikulcik@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Richard Rowe, Professor Emeritus
rrowe@ucalgary.ca

Dr. William John Douglas Shaw, Professor Emeritus
wjshaw@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Mansa C. Singh, Professor Emeritus
singh@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Slawomir Spiewak, Professor Emeritus
sspiewak@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Oleg Vinogradov, Professor Emeritus
ovinogra@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Ida Wierzba, Professor Emerita
iwierzba@ucalgary.ca