Faculty members

Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering


Professors, Associate/Assistant Professors, Senior Instructors/Instructors

Dr. Luc Bauwens, Professor
bauwens@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Robert Brennan, Professor, Department Head
rbrennan@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Roes (Arief) Budiman, Senior Instructor
rbudiman@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Frank Cheng, Professor
fcheng@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Ke Du, Associate Professor
kddu@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Philip Egberts, Associate Professor, Associate Head (Graduate Studies)
philip.egberts@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Marjan Eggermont, Teaching Professor, Associate Director (Undergraduate) CBRE
meggermo@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Silvanus Theodore Enns, Associate Professor
enns@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Marcelo Epstein, Professor
mepstein@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Salvatore Federico, Professor
salvatore.federico@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Ahmad Ghasemloonia, Instructor
ahmad.ghasemloonia@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Peter Goldsmith, Associate Professor, Associate Head (Undergraduate Studies)
peter.goldsmith@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Ron Hugo, Professor, Director (PEC)
hugo@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Craig Johansen, Associate Professor
johansen@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Seonghwan (Sam) Kim, Associate Professor
sskim@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Artem Korobenko, Assistant Professor
artem.korobenko@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Jihyun Lee, Assistant Professor
jihyun.lee@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Leping Li, Associate Professor
leping.li@ucalgary.ca

View profile >

Dr. Simon Li, Associate Professor
simoli@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Robert Martinuzzi, Professor
rmartinu@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Abdulmajeed Mohamad, Professor
mohamad@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Christopher Morton, Assistant Professor
chris.morton@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Simon Park, Professor
sipark@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Jeff Pieper, Associate Professor
pieper@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Alejandro Ramirez-Serrano, Professor
aramirez@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Paul Rogers, Associate Professor
rogers@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Janet Lenore Ronsky, Professor
jlronsky@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Amir Sanati Nezhad, Assistant Professor
amir.sanatinezhad@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Meera Singh, Senior Instructor
meera.singh@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Les Jozef Sudak, Professor
lsudak@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Qiao Sun, Professor, Associate Dean (Diversity and Equity; Teaching and Learning)
qsun@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Yiliu (Paul) Tu, Professor
paultu@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Joanna Wong, Assistant Professor
wong.j@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. David Wood, Professor
dhwood@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Deyi Xue, Professor
dxue@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Daniel Yu-Hing Kwok, Associate Professor
kwokd@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Paul Ziade, Instructor
paul.ziade@ucalgary.ca
View profile >


Joint appointments

Dr. Water Herzog, (Kinesiology, Engineering)
wherzog@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Steven Boyd, Professor (Kinesiology, Engineering, Medicine)
skboyd@ucalgary.ca
View profile >


Adjuncts

Dr. Mario Forcinito, AP Dynamics

Dr. Theo Freiheit, University of Michigan College of Engineering
tfreihei@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Craig Andrew Good, Collision Analysis
cagood@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Lei-Yong Jiang, National Research Council of Canada

Dr. Alan Murray, Pipeline Engineering Centre
murraa@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Benno Nigg, University of Calgary (Kinesiology)
nigg@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Dong-Yeob Park, Natural Resources Canada
parkdy@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Darren Stefanyshyn, University of Calgary (Kinesiology)
darren@kin.ucalgary.ca

Dr. Sheng-Hui Wang, National Research Council of Canada
shenghui.wang@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Li Yan, Natural Resources Canada
yali@ucalgary.ca


Professors emeriti

Dr. Daryl Caswell, Professor Emeritus
djcaswel@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Owen R. Fauvel, Professor Emeritus
ofauvel@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Peihua Gu, Professor Emeritus
pgu@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Ghazi Karim, Professor Emeritus
karim@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Stanislaw A. Lukasiewicz, Professor Emeritus
lukasiew@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Edwin C. Mikulcik, Professor Emeritus
mikulcik@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Richard Rowe, Professor Emeritus

Dr. William John Douglas Shaw, Professor Emeritus
wjshaw@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Mansa C. Singh, Professor Emeritus
singh@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Oleg Vinogradov, Professor Emeritus
ovinogra@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Ida Wierzba, Professor Emerita
iwierzba@ucalgary.ca