June 3, 2020

2019 Geomatics Engineering Undergraduate Awards

Celebration of Excellence

On January 30th, 2020 we celebrated excellence. The 2019 Geomatics Engineering Undergraduate Awards were presented to the recipients. Here is the list of the Awards and the recipients. Congratulations to all the winners and thank you to all the donors for contributing to the success of our students!

Department Awards

  • A.D. (Denis) Hosford Scholarship: Erica Christina Lemieux
  • Alex Hittel Memorial Bursary in Geomatics Engineering: Carlitos John Modesto Enverzo
  • Cannon-Lachapelle Family Scholarship: Andreas John Brown
  • E.J. Krakiwsky Bursary: Zifan Zhang
  • Green MacPhee Endowed Scholarship in Geomatics Engineering: Dongheok Cho
  • Institute of Navigation Alberta Chapter Bursary: Zifan Zhang
  • J.H. Holloway Scholarship in Geomatics Engineering: Chris K.Chan Cho
  • John Deyholos Memorial Award: Erica Christina Lemieux
  • KIS-97 Undergraduate Scholarship: Mabel Grace Heffring
  • L.R. (Dick) Newby Memorial Award: Teagan Joseph Drever
  • Ray Lowry Memorial Bursary: Jan Erik Naess
  • Scott Anderson Memorial Award in Geomatics Engineering: Andreas John Brown
  • Stephen P. Williams Memorial Award: Andrew Johannes Richard Grab
  • Green MacPhee Geomatics Engineering Field Survey Camp Endowment Fund - Winners of the Lost Peg Competition: Erica Christina Lemieux, Cho, Steven Schroeder, Trisha Escorpiso, Juan Rivera
  • Green MacPhee Geomatics Engineering Field Survey Camp Endowment Fund - Second Place in the Lost Peg Competition: Kelly Harke, Brandon Langton, Eric Ho, Miriam Deitz, Hojo Duurenbileg

Industry and Associations Awards

  • Alberta Geomatics Group Scholarship: Katharine Mairin Rockliff
  • Alberta Land Surveyors' Association Scholarship: Mitchell Edward Brown
  • B.C. Land Surveyors Foundation H.R. Goldfinch Memorial Award: Jeffrey Gordon Johnson
  • BC Land Surveyors Foundation - Kenneth K. Wong Memorial Land Surveying Scholarship: Maria Thu Le
  • Cansel Undergraduate Award - Research Paper: Morgan Moe
  • Grant Hastings McNabb Memorial Award: Claire Lindsay Mah
  • Jack and Louise Lee Family Energy Leaders Scholarship: Faith Larissa Nayko
  • McElhanney Award: Jeffrey Allan Thompson
  • Midwest Surveys' Jerry J. Simpson Memorial Scholarship: Jeffrey Allan Thompson
  • Saskatchewan Land Surveyors' Association Award: Carter Cordell Janssen
  • Underhill Geomatics Award: Ranique Nicky Mclaughlin
  • WSP - Geomatics Engineering Bursary: Wynand Tredoux