Department contacts

Department of Geomatics Engineering

Mailing address:
ICT 241, 2500 University Drive NW, Calgary, AB T2N 1N4

Street address:
622 Collegiate Place NW, Calgary, AB T2N 4V8

Campus location:
Information and Communications Technology (ICT), Room ICT 241

403.220.4559
geomatics@ucalgary.ca

Undergraduate admissions

Contact the Engineering Student Centre
403.220.5732
engginfo@ucalgary.ca

Graduate admissions

Contact the Geomatics Engineering Department
403.220.5834
geo.grad@ucalgary.ca

Meet our leadership team


Dr. Emmanuel Stefanakis, Department Head

403.220.4113

emmanuel.stefanakis@ucalgary.ca

Tanya Brucker, Manager of Operations

403.220.4982

tbbrucke@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Kyle O'Keefe, Associate Head of Undergraduate Studies

403.220.7378

kpgokeef@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Michael Sideris, Associate Head of Graduate Studies

403.220.4985

sideris@ucalgary.ca


Administrative and technical staff

June Au Yeung, Graduate Program Administrator
403.220.5834
jrauyeun@ucalgary.ca

Tanya Brucker, Manager of Operations
403.220.4982
tbbrucke@ucalgary.ca

Courtenay Canivet, Project Administrator
403.220.4979
clcanive@ucalgary.ca

Monica Freeman, Undergraduate Administrator
403.220.4979
monica.freeman@ucalgary.ca


Professors, Associate/Assistant Professors, Senior Instructors/Instructors

Dr. Michael Barry, Professor
mbarry@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Alexander Bruton, Senior Instructor
alexander.bruton@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Michael Collins, Professor
mjcollin@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Ivan Detchev, Instructor
i.detchev@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Naser El-Sheimy, Professor
elsheimy@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Yang Gao, Professor
ygao@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Quazi Hassan, Professor
qhassan@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Jeong Woo Kim, Professor
jw.kim@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Steve Liang, Associate Professor
steve.liang@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Derek Lichti, Professor
ddlichti@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Kyle O’Keefe, Professor, Associate Head (Undergraduate Studies)
kpgokeef@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Mark Petovello, Professor
mark.petovello@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Elena Rangelova, Instructor
evrangel@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Mozhdeh Shahbazi, Assistant Professor
mozhdeh.shahbazi@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Michael Sideris, Professor, Associate Head (Graduate Studies)
sideris@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Susan Skone, Associate Professor
shskone@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Emmanuel Stefanakis, Professor, Department Head
emmanuel.stefanakis@ucalgary.ca

View profile >

Dr. Xin Wang, Associate Professor
xcwang@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Ruisheng Wang, Associate Professor
ruiswang@ucalgary.ca
View profile >


Adjuncts

Dr. Anil Gupta, Adjunct Professor


Professors Emeriti

Dr. Rodrigue Blais, Professor Emeritus
blais@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Edward Julian Krakiwsky, Professor Emeritus

Dr. Gerard Lachapelle, Professor Emeritus
gerard.lachapelle@ucalgary.ca

View profile >