Faculty members

Department of Geomatics Engineering


Professors, Associate/Assistant Professors, Senior Instructors/Instructors

Dr. Michael Barry, Professor
mbarry@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Alexander Bruton, Teaching Professor
alexander.bruton@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Elizabeth Cannon, Professor, President Emeritus (UCalgary)
cannon@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Michael Collins, Professor
mjcollin@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Ivan Detchev, Instructor
i.detchev@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Naser El-Sheimy, Professor
elsheimy@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Yang Gao, Professor
ygao@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Quazi Hassan, Professor
qhassan@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Jeong Woo Kim, Professor
jw.kim@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Steve Liang, Associate Professor
steve.liang@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Derek Lichti, Professor
ddlichti@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Kyle O’Keefe, Professor
kpgokeef@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Elena Rangelova, Instructor, Associate Head (Undergraduate Studies)
evrangel@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Mozhdeh Shahbazi, Assistant Professor
mozhdeh.shahbazi@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Michael Sideris, Professor, Associate Head (Graduate Studies)
sideris@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Susan Skone, Professor, Associate VP (Research)
shskone@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Emmanuel Stefanakis, Professor, Department Head
emmanuel.stefanakis@ucalgary.ca

View profile >

Dr. Xin Wang, Professor
xcwang@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Ruisheng Wang, Associate Professor
ruiswang@ucalgary.ca
View profile >


Adjuncts

Dr. Anil Gupta, Adjunct Professor
anil.gupta@ucalgary.ca


Professors Emeriti

Dr. Edward Julian Krakiwsky, Professor Emeritus
ekrakiws@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Gerard Lachapelle, Professor Emeritus
gerard.lachapelle@ucalgary.ca

View profile >