Department contacts

Department of Electrical and Software Engineering

Mailing address:
ICT 402, 2500 University Drive NW, Calgary, AB T2N 1N4

Street address:
622 Collegiate Place NW, Calgary, AB T2N 4V8

Campus location:
Information and Communications Technology (ICT), Room ICT 402

403.220.5806 
ese@ucalgary.ca

Undergraduate admissions

Contact the Engineering Student Centre
403.220.5806 
engginfo@ucalgary.ca

Graduate admissions

Contact the Department of Electrical and Software Engineering
403.220.7596
ese.gradstudies@ucalgary.ca

Meet our leadership team


Dr. Andy Knight, Department Head

403.220.5806

andy.knight@ucalgary.ca

Jodie Clark, Manager of Operations

403.220.5811

jodie.clark@ucalgary.ca

Dr. John Nielsen, Associate Head of Undergraduate Studies

403.210.9704

nielsenj@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Abraham Fapojuwo, Associate Head of Graduate Studies

403.210.9704

fapojuwo@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Norm Bartley, ENEL Program Director

403.220.5060

nbartley@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Elise Fear, Associate Head of Research

403.210.5413

fear@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Diwakar Krishnamurthy, ENSF Program Director

403.220.8129

dkrishna@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Mohammad Moshirpour, MEng Software Program Director

403.220.6864

mmoshirp@ucalgary.ca


Administrative staff

Jennifer Kilback, Administrative Coordinator
403.220.4170
jkilback@ucalgary.ca  

Jingchang (Tom) Liu, Graduate Program Administrator
403.220.4979
jtliu@ucalgary.ca

Heather Hanley, Project Administrator
403.220.4872
heather.hanley@ucalgary.ca

Adrianne Hrynyszyn, Undergraduate Administrator
403.220.4154
ahrynysz@ucalgary.ca

Ella Lok, Graduate Program Administrator
403.220.7596
yllok@ucalgary.ca

Fatima Abdul-HalimGraduate Program Advisor
403.220.4921
fatima.abdulhalim@ucalgary.ca

Jamie Solheim-Barnes, Accounts Administrator
403.220.4151
jsolheim@ucalgary.ca

Jinny Kim, Undergraduate Advisor
403.220.4874
jikim@ucalgary.ca