Department contacts

Department of Electrical and Software Engineering

Mailing address:
ICT 402, 2500 University Drive NW, Calgary, AB T2N 1N4

Street address:
622 Collegiate Place NW, Calgary, AB T2N 4V8

Campus location:
Information and Communications Technology (ICT), Room ICT 402

403.220.5806 
ese@ucalgary.ca

Undergraduate admissions

Contact the Engineering Student Centre
403.220.5732
engginfo@ucalgary.ca

Graduate admissions

Contact the Department of Electrical and Software Engineering
403.220.7596
ese.gradstudies@ucalgary.ca

Meet our leadership team


Dr. Andy Knight, Department Head

403.220.5806

andy.knight@ucalgary.ca

Jodie Clark, Manager of Operations

403.220.5811

jodie.clark@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Mike Potter, Associate Head of Undergraduate Studies

403.220.4129

mpotter@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Abraham Fapojuwo, Associate Head of Graduate Studies

403.210.9704

fapojuwo@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Norm Bartley, ENEL Program Director

403.220.5060

nbartley@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Elise Fear, Associate Head of Research

403.210.5413

fear@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Diwakar Krishnamurthy, ENSF Interim Program Director

403.220.8129

dkrishna@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Mohammad Moshirpour, MEng Software Program Director

403.220.6864

mmoshirp@ucalgary.ca

Yani Jazayeri, MEng Electrical Program Director

403.220.8714

spjazaye@ucalgary.ca


Administrative staff

Jennifer Kilback, Administrative Coordinator
403.220.4170
jkilback@ucalgary.ca  

Heather Hanley, Project Administrator
403.220.4872
heather.hanley@ucalgary.ca

Conor Bogstie, Project Administrator
403.220.4872
cjbogsti@ucalgary.ca

Tomi Owoyemi, Graduate Program Advisor
403.220.4669
tomi.owoyemi1@ucalgary.ca

Ella Lok, Graduate Program Administrator
403.220.7596
yllok@ucalgary.ca

Jinny Kim, Undergraduate Advisor
403.220.4874
jikim@ucalgary.ca