Biomedical Engineering

Department contacts

Department of Biomedical Engineering

Mailing address:
CCIT 208, 2500 University Drive NW, Calgary, AB T2N 1N4

Street address:
622 Collegiate Place NW, Calgary, AB T2N 4V8

Campus location:
CCIT 208, 622 Collegiate Pl NW, Calgary, AB T2N 4V8

bme@ucalgary.ca

Undergraduate admissions

Contact the Engineering Student Centre
403.220.5732
engginfo@ucalgary.ca

Graduate admissions

Contact Biomedical Engineering
403.220.5751
bmegrad@ucalgary.ca
meng@ucalgary.ca


Meet our leadership team


Dr. Michael Kallos, Department Head

403.220.7447
mskallos@ucalgary.ca
View profile

Andrea Berbic, Manager, Department Operations

aberbic@ucalgary.ca
View profile

Dr. Laura Curiel, Associate Head Undergraduate Studies

403.220.4390
laura.curiel@ucalgary.ca
View profile

Dr. John Bertram, Associate Head Graduate Studies

403.210.9857
jbertram@ucalgary.ca
View profile


Meet our administrative staff


Andrea Cortes, Graduate Program Administrator

andrea.cortes1@ucalgary.ca

Jennifer Whitnall, BME Program Administrator

jennifer.whitnall@ucalgary.ca

Madeleine Renouf, Biomedical Research Coordinator

madeleine.renouf@ucalgary.ca