Department contacts

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Mailing address:
ICT 402, 2500 University Drive NW, Calgary, AB T2N 1N4

Street address:
622 Collegiate Place NW, Calgary, AB T2N 4V8

Campus location:
Information and Communications Technology (ICT), Room ICT 402

403.220.5806
eceinfo@ucalgary.ca

Undergraduate admissions

Contact the Engineering Student Centre
403.220.5806
engginfo@ucalgary.ca

Graduate admissions

Contact the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
403.220.7596

ecegapp@ucalgary.ca

Meet our leadership team


Dr. Andy Knight, Interim Department Head

403.220.5806

andy.knight@ucalgary.ca

Jodie Clark, Manager of Operations

403.220.5811

jodie.clark@ucalgary.ca

Dr. John Nielson, Associate Head of Undergraduate Studies

403.210.9704

nielsenj@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Abraham Fapojuwo, Associate Head of Graduate Studies

403.220.8524

fapojuwo@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Norm Bartley, ENEL Program Director

403.220.5060

nbartley@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Diwakar Krishnamurthy, ENSF Program Director

403.220.8129

dkrishna@ucalgary.ca


Administrative and technical staff

Fatima Abdul-Halim, Graduate Admissions Advisor
403.220.4921
fatima.abdulhalim@ucalgary.ca

Lisa Bensmiller, Administrative Assistant
403.220.5806
bensmill@ucalgary.ca

Jodie Clark, Manager of Operations
403.220.5811
jodie.clark@ucalgary.ca

Caron Currie, Project Administrator
403.220.8822
caron.currie@ucalgary.ca

Warren Flaman, Electrical and Computer Engineering Technician
403.220.4878
wflaman@ucalgary.ca

Melanie Foster, Administrative Support
403.220.4882
mfoste@ucalgary.ca

Richard Galambos, Technologist
403.220.4924
rgalambo@ucalgary.ca

Garwin Hancock, Technologist
403.220.6077
hancock@ucalgary.ca

Heather Hanley, Project Administrator
403.220.4872
heather.hanley@ucalgary.ca

Jinny Kim, Undergraduate Advisor
403.220.4874
jikim@ucalgary.ca

Ella Lok, Graduate Program Administrator
403.220.7596
yllok@ycalgary.ca

John Shelley, Electrical and Computer Engineering Technician
403.220.5816
jshelley@ucalgary.ca

Rob Thomson, Electrical and Computer Engineering Technician
403.220.4866
rthomson@ucalgary.ca