Faculty members

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering


Professors, Associate/Assistant Professors, Senior Instructors/Instructors

Dr. Norm Bartley, Senior Instructor
nbartley@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Laleh Behjat, Professor
laleh@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Leo Belostotski, Professor
lbelosto@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Laura Curiel, Assistant Professor
laura.curiel@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Colin Dalton, Assistant Professor
cdalton@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Vassil Dimitrov, Associate Professor
vdimitro@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Abraham Fapojuwo, Professor, Associate Head (Graduate Studies)
fapojuwo@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Behrouz Far, Professor
far@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Elise Fear, Professor
fear@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Fadhel Ghannouchi, Professor
fghannou@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Anis Haque, Teaching Professor
anis@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Mohamed Helaoui, Assistant Professor
mhelaoui@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Hadi Hemmati, Assistant Professor
hadi.hemmati@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Yaoping Hu, Professor
huy@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Seyed Pouyan (Yani) Jazayeri, Senior Instructor
spjazaye@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Andy Knight, Professor
andy.knight@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Diwakar Krishnamurthy, Associate Professor
dkrishna@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Henry Leung, Professor
leungh@ucalgary.ca

View profile >

Dr. Chris Macnab, Associate Professor
cmacnab@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Brent Maundy, Professor
bmaundy@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Geoffrey Messier, Professor
gmessier@ucalgary.ca

View profile >

Dr. Martin Mintchev, Professor
mintchev@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Mohammad Moshirpour, Instructor
mmoshirp@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Mahmood Moussavi, Senior Instructor
moussam@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Kartikeya Murari, Associate Professor
kmurari@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. John Nielson, Associate Professor, Associate Head (Undergraduate Studies)
nielsenj@ucalgary.ca

View profile >

Dr. Steve Norman, Senior Instructor
norman@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Ed Nowicki, Associate Professor, Interim Director (CEERE)
enowicki@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Anders Nygren, Associate Professor
nygren@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Michal Okoniewski, Professor
okoniews@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Denis Onen, Instructor
donen@ucalgary.ca

View profile >

Dr. Majid Pahlevani, Assistant Professor
majid.pahlevani@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Mike Potter, Associate Professor
mpotter@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. William D. (Bill) Rosehart, Professor, Dean
dean@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Guenther Ruhe, Professor
ruhe@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Abu Sesay, Professor
sesay@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Mike Smith, Professor
mike.smith@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Rushi Vyas, Assistant Professor
rushi.vyas@ucalgary.ca

View profile >

Dr. Yingxu Wang, Professor
yingxu@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. David Westwick, Professor, Department Head
dwestwic@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Orly Yadid-Pecht, Professor
orly.yadid-pecht@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Svetlana Yanushkevich, Professor
syanshk@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Hamidreza Zareipour, Professor
h.zareipour@ucalgary.ca
View profile >


Adjuncts

Dr. Renato Cintra, Adjunct Professor
renato.cintra@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Robert Davies, Adjunct Professor
davier@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Vahid Dehghanian, Adjunct Professor
vdehghan@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Bradley Goodyear, Adjunct Professor
goodyear@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Oualid Hammi, Adjunct Professor
ohammi@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Ashraf Haque, Adjunct Professor
ashraf.haque@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Noteen Kamal, Adjunct Professor

Dr. George Lampropoulous, Adjunct Professor

Dr. John MacCormack, Adjunct Professor
jrmaccor@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Sebastian Magierowski, Adjunct Professor
smagiero@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Mostafa Mohamed, Adjunct Professor
mostafa.mohamed@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Emad Mohammed, Adjunct Professor
eamohamm@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Amir Motamedi, Adjunct Assistant Professor
amotamed@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Muid Mufti, Adjunct Professor

Dr. Asoke Nandi, Adjunct Professor

Dr. Alexander Petroianu, Adjunct Professor
apetroia@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Dietmar Pfahl, Adjunct Professor
dpfahl@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Ahmad Radmanesh, Adjunct Professor
aradmane@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Logan Rakai, Adjunct Professor
lmrakai@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Vladimir Shmerko, Adjunct Professor
vshmerko@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Han Yu, Adjunct Assistant Professor
hayu@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Zhiwen Zhu, Adjunct Professor
zhzhu@ucalgary.ca


Professors Emeriti

Dr. T.H. Barton, Professor Emeritus

Dr. G.J. Berg, Professor Emeritus

Dr. Len Bruton, Professor Emeritus
bruton@ucalgary.ca
View profile >

Dr. Michel Fattouche, Professor Emeritus
mtfattou@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Jim Haslett, Professor Emeritus

Dr. Dave Irvine-Halliday, Professor Emeritus
dirvineh@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Ron Johnston, Professor Emeritus
rhjohnst@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Karan Kaler, Professor Emeritus
kaler@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Om Malik, Professor Emeritus
maliko@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Raj Rangayyan, Professor Emeritus
ranga@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Nutakki Rao, Professor Emeritus
drao@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Fred Trofimenkoff, Professor Emeritus
ftrofime@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Laurence Turner, Professor Emeritus
leturner@ucalgary.ca